Friday 5th November 3 Person Rumble

Qualifying Team –

Shane O’Brien (6) Gowran Park
Joe Lannon (12) Gowran Park
John Skehan (20) Gowran Park 75 pts

Sunday 7th November Open Fourball

1st Niall O’Gorman (9) Kilkenny & Austin Murphy (20) Mountain View 46 pts
2nd Tony Dunne (8) Gowran Park & Dylan Vaughan (11) Gowran Park 44 pts
3rd Tommy Malone (11) Mountain View & Richard Tierney (17) Mountain View 43 pts

Weekly Qualifier continues next Friday 12th November with a 3 Person Scramble
Final will take place on Friday 3rd December.

11 hole competitions continue for the next two weekends.
The next round of the PUC Challenge is on Sunday the 28th November.

Also, the Winter Series (Qualifier), 3 Person Team Event continues on fridays.
Qualifier every Friday from 8th October to 26th November with a final on 3rd December.
18 hole competition, teams of 3. Open to Ladies and Men.
Winners of each event will go forward to a Grand Final on 3rd December 2010
Visitors – €60 per team. Members – €15 per team.
Please Call 056 7726699 to reserve your tee time.

Hole in One!
Congratulations to Pat Staunton who had a hole in one on the 10th hole (D164) on Sunday 7th November 2010 during the Open Fourball.

11 Hole S/ford 3/11/10 – 1st Kate Hennessey (12) 23pts. 2nd Gay Latchford (36) 22pts. 11 Hole S/ford Wed. 10th Nov. Draws 9.45am and 1.15pm
Ladies results 27/10/10 – 11Hole S/ford 1st Hilary Dick (20) 28pts. 2nd Gay Latchford (36) 24pts. 3rd Kerri Bolger (25) 22pts.
Results of Ladies 18 Hole S/ford 20/10/10. 1st Shauna Scannell (29) 40pts Back 9. 2nd Breda Bolger (12) 40pts. 3rd Genevieve Byrne (21) 39pts.
Well done to Gowran Park ladies Ann Farrell and Nora Barron who were 4th and 5th prizewinners in the Squirrels Winter Alliance in Tulfarris Golf Club October outing.

Winner of the I.L.G.U. Silver Spoon Margaret Logue (22). Silver Medal Sinead Kearney (12) Bronze Medal Catherine O Driscoll (25).
Winners of the Club Matchplay H/cap 0 -22 Deirdre McCabe(18). H/cap 23 – 36 Cathy Donohoe-Hoyne (24)
I.L.G.U. Junior Medal Winner Judy Dick (27)
Winner of the Ladies Golfer of the year Ann Mullins (15).

Well done to all Prizewinners  and to all who took part in the weekly 18 Hole competitions throughout the year.

Annual membership remains open at €859.00 per annum.
New members joining now will get the remainder of 2010 for FREE.
Gowran Park is delighted to announce an “Easy Payment Scheme” in conjunction with Bank of Ireland (Kilkenny) for payment of your annual subscription fee. Facility will be available to new and existing members – details available from Proshop 056 7726699