The Rescheduled Captains Day was played in Gowran Park on Sat .August 26th.,a beautiful fine day.Winners  from both Presidents Prize Day and Captains Prize Day were presented  in the clubhouse after a meal provided by Bia Blasta.Music and dancing followed and was enjoyed by all.Congratulations to Orla McCormack who won both President’s and Captain ‘s prizes this year.

Presidents Prize 18hole Stroke Competition .

1st.Orla McCormack(25)67

2nd.Ger Hickey(20)68

Gross;Sinead Kearney (10)85gross

3rd.Niamh Connolly(19)69(better back)

4th.Aisling Costelloe (16)69

Best front  nine;Andrea McEvoy(30)35

Best back nine;Kerri Bolger(29)34

Past Captains;Ann Mullins(14)76